spain’s win proves my brilliance

Several weeks ago, dear readers, I predicted Spain would win the European cup and that Torres would be responsible, despite my admitted ignorance when it comes to international tournaments. I showed that ignorance with my fantasy team, coming in dead last in my pool. True, I never updated my team after day one, but as Saint likes to point out, that’s not a valid excuse. I accept that. I still think the rules of the ESPN Soccernet game were terrible and confusing.

I also predicted weeks ago that Donadoni was not long for the role as capo di tutti capo. I was joined by about 300 million others in that prediction, so I can’t pat myself on the back too much for that one.

Another prediction that came true was that Bangers would profit from running the pool somehow. Which he did. He didn’t win, but still managed to clear $40 or so by ripping off a bunch of people. Well done asshole.

We are now into the dreaded summer doldrums, where we have to content ourselves with stories about transfers, agents, top-up fees, and bar(ton) fights. When is the Community Shield match????

Leave a comment

Filed under euro 2008, International Sides

Leave a Reply

